Connect with us


Ke’Bryan Hayes Named Gold Glove Award Finalist



Ke'Bryan Hayes

Rawlings Baseball announced their 2023 Gold Glove Award Finalists and Pittsburgh Pirates third baseman Ke’Bryan Hayes is a finalist at the hot corner.

Hayes is accompanied by Nolan Arenado (Cardinals) and Ryan McMahon (Rockies) for the award.

The slick-fielding Hayes appeared in 133 games at third base for the Bucs in 2023 and turned in quite an impressive performance.

Hayes led all major leaguers with 24 defensive runs saved on the year, two more than Rockies’ infielder Brendan Rogers who was second in the league with 22.

For comparison, Arenado had 19 DRS while McMahon had 11.

Among MLB third baseman, Hayes was tops in defensive WAR with a mark of 16.8. Arenado posted a mark of 15.3 while McMahon’s was 10.0.

Hayes and Arenado each committed 12 errors defensively while McMahon committed 17.

Hayes surely has a strong case to win the award this season, but it will be challenging to supplant Arenado, who has taken home the honor nine straight years in the National League.

This is the first time in his career that Hayes has been named a finalist for the Gold Glove Award.

Subscribe Today!

Subscribe today!

PBN in your Inbox

Enter your email address to get all of our posts sent directly to your inbox.

Copyright © 2024 National Hockey Now. All rights reserved. In no way endorsed by the Pittsburgh Pirates or Major League Baseball.

Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER (PA/IL) or 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN only) or 1-800-BETS-OFF (IA only) or 1-800-522-4700 (CO Only) or TN REDLINE: 800-889-9789.